Certificates English – LLC

Certificates - ENGLISH

Aptis provides accurate results about the English skills in your organisation. Aptis General is the foundational assessment test and can be adapted to your business or organisational needs. Aptis Advanced is an innovative assessment tool where higher levels (B1-C2) need to be tested. Aptis for Teens is a general English language test aimed at 13-15 years old. Aptis for Teachers is designed for those working in education to help raise the teaching quality. These tests are flexible because it allows you to test the skills relevant to your requirements (writing, listening, reading, or speaking).

IELTS (International English Language Testing System):
is the most popular Enlish language test in the world. It offers an Academic version designed for academic and professional environments and it is also accepted as language proof for certain work permits, as well as immigration. This certificate is valid for two years.

TOEFL (Test of English as Foreign Language):
is a standardized test that measures the mastery of the English Language and focuses on how English is used in an academic setting. There is also an online version of it (TOEFL IBT) and both are valid for two years.

Cambridge Certificates. The C1 Advanced (Cambridge English:Advanced):
is required more and more for undertaking university studies in Great Britain (it is oriented at the high C1-C2 levels). B2 First (FCE) is strongly recommended for anyone who plans to work in international business or to study/work overseas.

C2 Proficiency:
shows that you have mastered English to an exceptional level. It means that you can communicate with the fluency and sophistication of a highly competent English speaker.

The CENNI (Certificación Nacional de Nivel de Idioma):
is an official document issued in Mexico with the purpose of improving the educational quality of the target language, especially in the case of the teaching of English as a second language.

The TOEIC (Test of English for International Communication):
is an assessment of English-language for the workplace. Employers use this test to determine who can communicate effectively in English with coworkers and clients.

The TKT (Teaching Knowledge Test):
is an exam for teachers and classroom assistans to test their knowledge in specific areas of English language teaching.

The CELTA (Certificate in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Language):
is also an English teaching qualification. The difference with the TKT is that CELTA always has at least six hours of observed and graded teaching practice.

The BEC (Business English Certificates):
is designed to help professionals develop the English language skills to communicate confidently in an international workplace. There are three levels: B1 Business Preliminary (this shows that you have mastered the basics of business English), B2 Business Vantage (this will help you when applying for new jobs or to develop your career) and C1 Business Higher (this gives you the practical language skills you need to operate confidently at a senior level in global business).

The SEW (Spoken English for Work):
is an English proficiency exam ideal for anyone who is interested in certifying their abilities in this language in a variety of professional contexts.